# TOWN OF PENDLETON PLANNING BOARD MEETING MINUTES October 20, 2020

MEMBERS PRESENT: Joe McCaffrey John Higgins, Dave Naus, Dan Vivian, Anthony Dell'Isola

**Members Excused:** Dave Kantor, Nick Kwasniak

**Others Present:** Town Engineer Dave Britton

1. Meeting called to order by Chairman Joe McCaffrey at 7:34PM.

#### 2. Informal Business

N/A

### 3. September 15, 2020 Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Dan Vivian & seconded by Dave Naus to approve the Minutes of the September 15, 2020 Planning Board (PB) meeting. All agreed.

### 4. LaPort Three Lot Minor Subdivision – Corner of E. Canal & Fisk Roads

The applicant Ms. LaPort was in attendance.

The minor subdivision consists of portioning the current 58.3 acre property into three lots of 4.4, 8.5 & 45.4 acres respectively. The area is zoned R-2 Residential. The subdivision meets all Town Codes & there are no environmental issues.

**SEQR:** The Planning Board initiated an extensive review of the Short Environmental Assessment Form. On a motion by Dan Vivian & seconded by John Higgins a Negative Declaration was issued. The Planning Board Chairman was authorized to sign the SEQR form at that time. All agreed.

#### 7:40PM Public Hearing

A Public Hearing was opened for the three lot minor subdivision located at East Canal & Fisk Roads. Ms. LaPort briefed the project.

Chairman McCaffrey then opened up the hearing for questions. There were no questions from the public.

On a motion by Dan Vivian & seconded by John Higgins the Public Hearing was closed at 7:43 PM.

On a motion by Dave Naus & seconded by John Higgins the project was approved. In addition, a survey must be filed with Niagara County within two years. All agreed.

# TOWN OF PENDLETON PLANNING BOARD MEETING MINUTES October 20, 2020

## 5. Public/Press Comments and Questions

N/A

#### 6. Adjourn

On a motion by John Higgins and seconded by Dave Naus the Meeting was adjourned at 8:20PM. All agreed.

Respectfully Submitted

John Higgins, Administrative Secretary Planning Board, Town of Pendleton

cc: via email only

All Members of Planning Board

Mr. Joel Maerten, Town Supervisor

Mr. Claude Joerg, Town Attorney

Mrs. Deborah Maurer, Town Clerk

Mr. Jim Chisholm, Town Assessor

Mr. Jeffrey Stowell, Highway & Water/Sewer Superintendent

Mr. David Leible, Councilman

Mr. Jason Evchich, Councilman

Mr. David Fisher, Councilman

Mr. Justin Graham, Councilman

Mr. Theodore Joerg, Town Prosecutor

Mr. John Sansone, Town Prosecutor

Mr. David Britton, GHD Engineering

Mr. Ronald Diedrich, Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer

Mr. Joseph Follendorf, Building Inspector/Code Enforcement Officer

Superintendent, Starpoint Schools

**Board of Appeals** 

Conservation Advisory Council

**NYS DEC** 

NOTE: THE ABOVE PLANNING BOARD MINUTES ARE INFORMATIONAL AND FORMAL APPROVAL ACTION WILL NOT TAKE PLACE UNTIL THE NOVEMBER 17, 2020 PLANNING BOARD MEETING.